The Board of the Institute consists of three members, each with her or his own personal substitutes. These are appointed for a three-year period by Åbo Akademi University Foundation, the Faculty of Humanities, Psychology and Theology at Åbo Akademi University and the Faculty of History and Philosophy at Uppsala University.

Current Board Members (1.7.2022-30.6.2025):

Dr Kim Groop, chairman
Dr Tiina Mahlamäki

Prof. Mia Lövheim, vice-chairman
Prof. Mohammad Fazlhashemi

Prof. Peter Nynäs
Prof. Lena Marander-Eklund

Dr Ruth Illman, secretary